Located on Albert Embankment and founded in 2020 Barnes Solicitors is a dynamic new law firm specialising in commercial and civil litigation. It has one of the biggest tenant representative housing disrepair departments in London.

We pride ourselves in providing astute legal advice at an affordable price. Our firm represents hundreds of clients on conditional fee agreements (commonly known as “no win no fee” agreements) and we are always willing to review a claim to see if it is suitable for us to act under a conditional fee agreement.

Our legal team are here to help you providing the following services:

  • Housing Disrepair
  • Environmental Protection Act Prosecutions
  • Commercial and Civil Litigation
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution
  • Litigation

Meet Arthur Barnes

Arthur is the founding partner of Barnes Solicitors. He qualified as a solicitor in 2003 and prior to forming Barnes Solicitors was the Senior Partner of a City Law Firm for over twelve years.

Arthur specialises in litigation and is instructed by businesses and national organisations on litigation matters varying from Court of Appeal matters to general day to day dispute resolution. He is seen as one of the leading solicitors acting for tenants in housing disrepair claims in London.

Get in Touch

I have never used an attorney/ lawyer before and he made it look so easy. He had explain in many details on what is required and what I should do on my end. He listened to my needs and gave great advice and instructions on how to excite my situation. He was very patient with me, always answered my questions and gave me objective counsel I knew I could trust.

Ms S Edwards

The service provided was extremely efficient from my initial contact and throughout the process! Everything was explained clearly and I was consulted at each phase by my case manager. I felt that I was treated with respect and in reflection all representatives from the surveyor to the expert witness were very helpful!

Miss M Duggan

Mrs M Deveson

Miss V Sommariva

Miss S Hudson

Miss T J Evans

Miss A Deans

Ms C Valencia

Miss T Smart

Mrs S Laurel

Mr D Douglas

Ms B Hernandez

Mr F Shakir

Miss H Sheikh